Compass Book Review: Our Shared Storm

Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad, Better,” my review of Andrew Dana Hudson’s new book Our Shared Storm was just published in the September issue of Vouge.

Just kidding. It’s the September issue of Compass, the Association of Professional Futurists’ magazine.

Our Shared Storm interprets the IPCCs Shared Socioeconomic Pathways as an interwoven set of novellas. My take away is there no one solution, no needle to thread. Only endless opportunities to break off from the baseline and chart a course towards a world that is a little bit better. And then one a little bit better than that.

Review in Compass, p. 93 →

September 15, 2022 Compass APF Book Review Scenarios


Previous post
Compass Article: "And then there was light" For my first piece in Compass, the magazine of the Association of Professional Futurisits, I spoke to Joey Eschrich at Arizona State University’s
Next post
That Will Never Work This story reminds me of one of my first jobs in the arts where it was a joke to say "that will never work" about doing anything different than how it was done before. Surprising, because ostensibly we were working to challenge the status quo.